Main Menu


Head of Department

Mr. V. Sivahar
Non Destructive Testing, Composites, Engineering Materials

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. S.U. Adikary
Advanced & Traditional Ceramics, Smart Materials

Senior Lecturers

Mr. V.S.C. Weragoda
Die & Mould Designing, Polymer Engineering, Metallurgy
Dr. (Mrs.) N.M.V.K. Liyanage
Latex Technology, Polymer Science
Dr. G.I.P. De Silva
Ferrous & Non Ferrous Metallurgy, Selection of Materials
Mr. A.M.P.B. Samarasekara
Plastic & Rubber Engineering, Polymer Nanocomposites, Biodegradable Polymers
Dr. D. Attygalle
Semi-conductor Materials, Solar Cells
Eng. S.P. Guluwita
Industrial & Extraction Metallurgy
Dr. D.A.S. Amarasinghe
Nano Materials
Dr. (Mrs) A.S. Galhenage
Photovoltaic, Solar Cells, Functional Materials
Dr. (Mrs.) H.S. Sitinamaluwa
Materials Modelling, Energy storage Materials
Dr. A.A.G.A. Abeygunawardana
 Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering


Mr. S.V. Udayakumara
Paint Technology, Metallurgy , Recycling
Mrs. S.A.K.V.M. Piyathilake
Non destructive Testings, Metallurgy